Global Rus IEC

Kazan State Medical University

Kazan State Medical University

Year of foundation: 1930
City : kazan
Address: 49 Butlerova Street, Kazan, Russian Federation [Show map]

Kazan State Medical University is a multifunctional multi-level state higher medical educational institution that meets the needs of society and the individual in higher medical education, the development of biomedical sciences, and scientific medical knowledge.

The only university in Kazan recognized by ECFMG (USA). The only university in Kazan recognized by leading medical councils viz. AMC, GMC, MCI, etc.

  • Kazan Medical University is a multifunctional higher medical education institution. Its mission is providing high quality of educational, scientific, and clinical activities based on the development and implementation of innovative technologies.
  • KSMU is an open university: here every tenth student is a foreigner, every fourth student is from other regions of Russia;
  • KSMU is a nationally recognized leader in development and implementation of new educational technologies;
  • KSMU is the leading scientific schools of Russia, topical research, effective implementation;
  • KSMU is the center of development of new medical, pharmaceutical and social technologies of XXI century, integrated into the innovative sectors of the region, having experience in implementation of target programs;
  • KSMU is a close-knit team of employees and students, the atmosphere is designed to meet the needs of the individual in educational, scientific, creative activities.
  • The only university in Kazan recognized by the WHO, listed in the World Directory of Medical Schools (AVICENNA Directory for Medicine).

KSMU today

  • More than 6,000 students, residents, and graduate students
  • 9 faculties
  • 67 departments
  • More than 1,500 employees


  • General Medicine
  • Pharmaceutics
  • Dentistry
  • Preventive Medicine
  • Pediatrics
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Medical Biophysics

Annual tuition fee – 438,880 RUB

University stats

  • Number of departments: 65
  • Number of skilled teachers: 700
  • Students trained: 4,000